Control the location information you share on iPad

When you allow an app to always use your location in the background, you may receive alerts about the app’s use of that information. (These alerts let you change your permission, if you want to.) In the alerts, a map shows locations recently accessed by the app.

To hide the map, go to Settings  > Privacy > Location Services > Location Alerts, then turn off Show Map in Location Alerts.

With the setting off, you continue to receive location alerts, but the map isn’t shown.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.